Faculty teaching the course

Dr. Rudolph Buchheit

Dr. Buchheit earned his PhD in Materials Science at the Center for Electrochemcial Science and Engineeing at the University of Virginia.  He was employed at Sandia National Labs prior to arriving at The Ohio State University in 1997.  He has over 50 publications and is the winner of several awards including the Morris Cohen Award, H.H. Uhlig Educator Award, and the Charles E. MacQuigg Award of Outsanding Teaching.  He currently serves as Assoc Dean, Acad Aff and Admin, COE Administration & Planning at the University.

Dr. Gerald Frankel

Dr. Gerald Frankel recieved his ScD in Materials Science and Engineering from MIT and worked at the IBM T. J. Watson Research Center before comming to The Ohio State University in 1995.  He has authored over 100 publications and has recieved several awards including the H.H. Uhlig Educator's Award, UR Evans Award, and the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation Research Award for Senior US Scientists in 2004.   Most recently, he was appointed by President Barack Obama to the Nuclear Technical Review Board in 2012. He serves as the Director of the Fontana Corrosion Center at the university.